Favorites of July

dav

 

It’s already the second day of August. Time flies! July was full of happiness, sunshine and sea. As I discussed in my previous blog post (which you can read here, in case you haven’t already), I visited the Costa Brava for two weeks. Today I will discuss my beauty and fashion favorites of July!


Beauty

Favorites July 1_2

Without sun cream I wouldn’t have survived July haha! This NIVEA sun cream is specially made for the fragile skin of the face. I am using this cream daily for a few months already (it so super important to protect your skin, oh dear), but during my trip in Spain I almost emptied two packages!

I have worn this Sally Hansen miracle gel polish in the color 510 Game of Chromes all July long. No really, no joke. Although I am way too lazy to properly polish my toe nails, I can’t stand it if they are not covered with a beautiful color. I have to admit, I originally bought this color due to its name, but it really surprised me. In contrary to many other gold nail polishes, this gold does not have a yellow undertone. This makes this color even more natural and easy to combine with every outfit.

Last but not least, this beautiful pink lipstick from MAC in the color Runway Hit could be found very often on my lips this July. Actually, I am not a huge fan of the color pink. Maybe the summer vibes of Spain changed my mind?

 

 


Fashion

Favorites July 2

In July I mostly wore my bikinis, summer dresses and my short overalls I bought in the beginning of the month. I used to dislike the whole dungarees trend, but somehow I grew to like it. It is so easy to style; with a crop top, a thin sweater or even just a bikini top. I styled it often with my small shoulder bag and my 5-panel cap.

I bought the overall at the beginning of the month in a vintage store in Delft. I don’t know the brand it is from, but nevertheless, I love it! The bag is from Mango and the cap is from Vans.

 


The next few months I will try to share my monthly favorites everyday. It is a kind of experiment and I hope you like it! I am wondering, what were your favorites of July? 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Favorites of July

Leave a Reply

