Bilingual stress

If you have visited my blog before, it won’t come as a surprise that it is written in English. However, English is not my mother tongue, it’s Dutch. As I am planning to start making videos again on YouTube, I am faced with a dilemma: which language will I choose for my videos? 


bilingual-brain-21

I want my blog and YouTube channel to be connected in the future, so the language should be the same. Well, it may seem logical to make videos in English too right?
Writing in English feels really natural for me, but with speaking this is not always the case. Is my speech without grammar mistakes? Do I have an accent? Ironically, this is exactly what I discussed in my first article.

For the near future I will continue blogging in English, however this may change later on. I have to compare the pro’s and con’s and maybe even start making test videos in English.

Have you dealt with the same dilemma? If you have any advice on this matter, feel free to share it in the comments.

 

Leave a Reply

